What are the 7 Stages of actions

Stage 1 is forming a goal. This stage is about finding out what you want. For example, I need a birthday cake for a friend.

Stage 2 is forming a plan. At this stage, I need to satisfy the goal by gathering different ideas which could help fulfil in getting a cake. For example, I could get the cake from a bakery, get a personalise designed cake or either bake the cake myself.

Stage 3 is to Specify. This stage is about choosing one out of the many ideas I have gathered while planning. What I have to do in order to achieve my goal. For example, I choose to bake the cake.

Stage 4 is Perform. This stage I will have to perform what I have chosen. For example, since I have chosen the option to bake a cake, I will have to get the ingredients, mix the ingredients together and produce a baked cake.

Stage 5 is Perceive. This stage is about feeling and experiencing things. You are not able to state what has happened but by using the senses to gather information. The feeling that I have a cake.

Stage 6 is Interpret. This stage is about understanding things and in this example, I have done baking a cake which will then be a birthday cake for my friend.

Stage 7 is Compare. Comparing with your goal to see if you have met it. In this scenario, my goal has been met.

Leave a comment